09.02.2024 — 07.04.2024
09.02.2024 — 07.04.2024
Sadovnicheskaya str., 30 build 1, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sun from 11:00 to 19:00, Sat from 11:00 to 20:00,

Thu from 12:00 to 21:00, Mon – closed

This year is a jubilee year not only for the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia, but also for the Polytechnic Museum Library, which is celebrating its 160th anniversary.  On the Day of Russian Science unique periodicals from the end of the XIX century - 30s of the XX century from the Polytechnic Library will be presented. These publications are devoted to the history of electrification of our country and pioneers of the national power industry; the exhibition is equipped with multimedia interactive monitors. The project is organized jointly with the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia with the support of the Kurchatov Institute.

Technical, popular science and industrial-practical magazines tell about the era of great discoveries and inventions in the field of electrical engineering, when electricity was universally introduced into the world industry, and about the significant role in this field of domestic scientists, engineers and inventors: V. V. Petrov, V. N. Chikolev, A. N. Lodygin, P. N. Yablochkov, N. G. Slavyanov, A. S. Popov and others.

Visitors will be able to get acquainted with the history of electrification of our country: from the creation of a current source and construction of the first power plants to the development of transmission technologies and their use in the national economy and everyday life. The exposition includes models of power plants: for example, Kashirskaya SDPP - the first of those built according to the GOELRO plan; Yaropoletskaya SDPP - the first rural power plant, created in 1920 on the initiative of the inhabitants of the village of Yaropolets, Volokolamsk district, Moscow region, to the opening of which Vladimir Lenin visited. The exhibition displays a model of Yablochkov's candle - the first sample of an arc lamp without a regulator, samples of power cable from the beginning of the last century, and much more. The exhibits are complemented by documents, photographs and posters from the collections of the Polytechnic Museum and the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia.

It is no coincidence that the Memorial Apartment of G. M. Krzhizhanovsky was chosen as the venue for the exhibition. It was here that the famous GOELRO plan was created, which glorified one of its main authors - Gleb Maximilianovich Krzhizhanovsky, a prominent energy scientist, the first chairman of the State Planning Committee, academician and vice-president of the USSR Academy of Sciences, founder and head of the Energy Institute of the USSR Academy of Sciences.

Entrance tickets to the exhibition can be purchased on the website and at the ticket offices of the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia; tickets for curatorial tours - on the website of the Polytechnic Museum.

Все новости
09.02.2024 — 07.04.2024
09.02.2024 — 07.04.2024
Москва, ул. Садовническая, 30 стр. 1

вт, ср, чт, пт, вс с 11:00 до 19:00,
сб с 11:00 до 20:00, пн — выходной

Продажа билетов в кассах прекращается за 30 минут до закрытия Музея.

Этот год юбилейный не только для Музея современной истории России, но и для библиотеки Политехнического музея, которой исполняется 160 лет.  В День российской науки будут представлены уникальные периодические печатные издания конца XIX века — 30-х годов XX века из Политехнической библиотеки. Эти издания посвящены истории электрификации нашей страны и пионерам отечественной энергетики; выставка оснащена мультимедийными интерактивными мониторами. Проект организован совместно с Музеем современной истории России при поддержке НИЦ «Курчатовский институт».

Технические, научно-популярные и производственно-практические журналы рассказывают об эпохе великих открытий и изобретений в области электротехники, когда электричество повсеместно внедрялось в мировую промышленность, и о значительной роли в этой сфере отечественных учёных, инженеров и изобретателей: В. В. Петрова, В. Н. Чиколева, А. Н. Лодыгина, П. Н. Яблочкова, Н. Г. Славянова, А. С. Попова и др.

Посетители смогут познакомиться с историей электрификации нашей страны: от создания источника тока и строительства первых электростанций до освоения технологий передачи и использования их в народном хозяйстве и повседневной жизни. В экспозиции — макеты электростанций: например, Каширской ГРЭС — первой из построенных по плану ГОЭЛРО; Ярополецкой ГЭС — первой сельской станции, созданной в 1920 году по инициативе жителей села Ярополец Волоколамского района Московской области, на открытие которой приезжал Владимир Ленин. На выставке демонстрируется модель свечи Яблочкова — первого образца дуговой лампы без регулятора, образцы силового кабеля начала прошлого века, многое другое. Дополняют экспонаты документы, фотографии и плакаты из коллекций Политехнического музея и Музея современной истории России.

Мемориальная квартира Г. М. Кржижановского неслучайно была выбрана площадкой для проведения выставки. Именно здесь создавался знаменитый план ГОЭЛРО, прославивший одного из главных его авторов — Глеба Максимилиановича Кржижановского, видного учёного-энергетика, первого председателя Госплана, академика и вице-президента Академии наук СССР, основателя и руководителя Энергетического института АН СССР.

Входные билеты на выставку можно приобрести на сайте и в кассах Музея современной истории России; билеты на кураторские экскурсии — на сайте Политехнического музея.