More news
27.07.2022 — 28.08.2022
Buy ticket
27.07.2022 — 28.08.2022
260 / 130 / 0 ₽
Sadovnicheskaya str., 30 build 1, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sun from 11:00 to 19:00, Sat from 11:00 to 20:00,

Thu from 12:00 to 21:00, Mon – closed

The exhibition invites inhabitants and guests of Moscow to see the fabulous underground city through the eyes of Russian artists. You can get acquainted with the process of building of the most beautiful metro in the world, trace the stages of the emergence of lines and stations in the capital, and find out how artists were inspired by the shock construction by getting acquainted with paintings and graphics from the collections of the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia.

The resolution of the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR "On the construction of the metro in Moscow" was adopted 90 years ago in 1932. Already in 1935, the first metro line appeared - from the Sokolniki station to the Park of Culture. And in 1964 , the poet Ilya Ehrenburg wrote the famous lines: “…No more His Majesty, There are change everywhere, Metro and Electricity, Antennas above the log cabins, They are sitting by the TV, And the Cosmonauts are circling – The Earth from there is scanty, And the oceans are puddle…”

The success of the construction was achieved thanks to the selfless work of metro builders. Now there are 250 stations, and several more are put into operation every year. Moreover, "Metro and Muscovites" has since become one of the favorite themes of graphic artists and painters. They celebrate the heroic everyday life of the first metro builders, the beauty of underground stations, more like palaces, the changed toponymy of the city in connection with the construction of the metro.

Paintings and graphics show us that for "inhabitants and guests of the capital", the Moscow metro, first of all, is the fast movement from one point of the megapolis to another. But not only that. It is also the acquaintance with one of the most interesting styles in architecture and monumental painting - the luxurious "Stalin’s Empire" and just the favorite meeting place.

27.07.2022 — 28.08.2022
Купить билет
27.07.2022 — 28.08.2022
260 / 130 / 0 ₽
Стоимость посещения
Москва, ул. Садовническая, 30 стр. 1

вт, ср, пт, вс с 11:00 до 19:00, сб с 11:00 до 20:00,
чт с 12:00 до 21:00, пн — выходной

Выставка приглашает жителей и гостей Москвы увидеть сказочный город под землей глазами отечественных художников. Познакомится с процессом возведения самого красивого метро в мире, проследить этапы появления линий и станций в столице и узнать, как вдохновлялись ударной стройкой художники можно, ознакомившись с живописью и графикой из фондов Музея современной истории России.

90 лет назад, в 1932 году, было принято постановление Совета народных комиссаров СССР «О строительстве метрополитена в Москве». Уже в 1935 году появилась первая ветка метро - от станции «Сокольники» до «Парка культуры». А в 1964 году поэт Илья Эренбург написал знаменитые строчки: «… Уж нет Его Величества, Повсюду перемены. Метро и электричество, Над срубами антенны, Сидят у телевизора, А космонавты кружатся —Земля оттуда мизерна, А океаны — лужица…»

Успех стройки был достигнут благодаря самоотверженной работе метростроевцев. Сейчас станций – 250 и каждый год вводится в строй еще несколько. А «метро и москвичи» с тех пор – одна из любимых тем графиков и живописцев. Они воспевают героические будни первых метростроевцев, красоту подземных станций, больше похожих на дворцы, изменившуюся топонимику города в связи со строительством метро.

Картины и графика демонстрируют нам, что для «жителей и гостей столицы» московское метро, прежде всего, быстрое передвижение из одной точки мегаполиса в другой.  Но не только. Это еще и знакомство с одним из интереснейших стилей в архитектуре и монументальной живописи - роскошным «сталинским ампиром» и просто излюбленное место встреч.