More news
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
Buy ticket
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
300 / 150 / 0 ₽
Tverskaya 21, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat from 10:00 to 20:00, Thu from 11:00 to 21:00,

Mon – closed

This is how the chorus lines of the "Anthem of the Democratic Youth of the World" sound – the musical emblem of the World Festivals of Youth and Students. The exhibition presents items from the museum's collection, reflecting the history of three festivals held in our country. This year two festivals have anniversaries: 75th anniversary of the 1st World Festival of Youth and Students, held in Prague, and 65th anniversary of the 6th Festival, held in Moscow.

Series of stamps, commemorative medals and badges, handkerchiefs with symbols were issued for the youth festivals. Various figurines, cups and vases made of glass and porcelain were also made at the leading enterprises of the country. The holiday participants exchanged pennants. The presented souvenirs and objects of decorative and applied art, many of which are exhibited for the first time, reflect not only the history of the festival movement, but also the cultural phenomenon of memory living in things. Visitors could see  clothes of the festivals participants and volunteers, wristwatch with the emblem, the mascot of one of the festivals – doll "Katyusha", bracelet with photos of Moscow views, fan with the image of flags of the countries of the world, as well as stamps, pennants, badges, flags.

World festivals of youth and students united young people from different countries around the idea of intercultural dialogue, creativity and friendship. For example, Moscow in 1957 was gripped by the spirit of celebration and universal unity – the event became the most massive in the history of the festival movement and was remembered by the citizens of the USSR as one of the brightest phenomena of the "thaw" period: for the first time the ordinary Soviet people had the opportunity to freely communicate with residents of other countries. This festival had the huge influence on the Soviet culture, art, and everyday life.

Later our country hosted the World Festival of Youth and Students two more times – in 1985 and 2017. In both cases, representatives of more than 150 countries participated in the festive events that went down in the history of Russia as events that became symbols of their time.

27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
Купить билет
27.07.2022 — 21.08.2022
300 / 150 / 0 ₽
Стоимость посещения
Москва, Тверская, 21

вт, ср, пт, сб, вс с 10:00 до 20:00, чт с 11:00 до 21:00,
пн — выходной

Так звучат строки припева «Гимна демократической молодежи мира» – музыкальной эмблемы Всемирных фестивалей молодежи и студентов. На выставке представлены предметы из фондового собрания музея, отображающие историю трех фестивалей, проходивших в нашей стране. В этом году празднуются сразу два «фестивальных» юбилея, к которым и приурочена выставка: 75 лет Первому Всемирному фестивалю молодежи и студентов, проходившему в Праге и 65 лет Шестому фестивалю, который проводился в Москве.

К молодежным фестивалям выпускались серии марок, памятные медали и значки, платки с символикой. Также изготавливались различные статуэтки, кубки и вазы из стекла и фарфора на ведущих предприятиях страны. Участники праздника обменивались вымпелами.  Представленные сувениры и предметы декоративно-прикладного искусства, многие из которых выставляются впервые, отражают не только историю фестивального движения, но и целый культурный феномен памяти, живущей в вещах.  Посетители смогут увидеть одежду участников и волонтеров фестивалей, наручные часы с эмблемой, талисман одного из фестивалей – куклу «Катюшу», браслет с фотографиями видов Москвы, веер с изображением флагов стран мира, а также марки, вымпелы, значки, флажки.

Всемирные фестивали молодежи и студентов объединяли молодых людей из разных стран вокруг идеи межкультурного диалога, созидания и дружбы. К примеру, Москва 1957 года была охвачена духом праздника и всеобщего единения – мероприятие стало самым массовым за всю историю фестивального движения и запомнилось гражданам СССР как одно из ярчайших явлений периода «оттепели»: впервые у обычных советских людей появилась возможность свободно общаться с жителями других стран. Этот фестиваль оказал огромное влияние на советскую культуру, искусство, быт.

В дальнейшем наша страна принимала Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов еще два раза – в 1985 и 2017 годах. В обоих случаях представители более 150 стран участвовали в праздничных мероприятиях, которые вошли в историю России как события, ставшие символами своего времени.