More news
01.06.2021 — 31.07.2021
Buy ticket
01.06.2021 — 31.07.2021
300 / 150 ₽
Tverskaya 21, Moscow

Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat from 10:00 to 20:00, Thu from 11:00 to 21:00,

Mon – closed

The exhibition tells about the objects that accompany a person from the first days of his life. Dolls, animals, heroes of fairy tales, cars, balls, cubes and other toys help the child to learn about the world around him. With their help, a child learns everyday skills, learns new things about the world of professions and tries on various roles that he will have to fulfill in adult life.

In 1932, in the city of Zagorsk (now Sergiev Posad), the All-Union Scientific Experimental Institute of Toys was created - the world's only research institution in the field of development and production of toys. In 1934, the Toy Committee was organized, which exercised political and ideological leadership and control over the creation and production of toys. Toys of this time are quite simple, made of durable materials such as metal, wood, rubber, cotton wool and plush. They fully reflected the ideology of the Soviet state.

In the 1950s, preference was given to toys that teach children practical skills - dolls appeared, dressed in representatives of various professions.

Toys from the 1970s – 1980s are distinguished by a greater variety of materials: traditional rubber and plush are replaced by plastic and faux fur. Bright colors and variety of looks attracted little buyers. With the development of television, there is a demand for figures of cartoon characters and children's TV shows.

The exhibition presents toys from the 1930s – 1980s from the collection of the Museum of Contemporary History of Russia.

The exhibition takes place in hall 15. Entrance to the exhibition by museum ticket.

Все новости
01.06.2021 — 31.07.2021
Купить билет
01.06.2021 — 31.07.2021
300 / 150 ₽
Стоимость посещения
Москва, Тверская, 21

вт, ср, пт, сб, вс с 10:00 до 20:00, чт с 11:00 до 21:00,
пн — выходной

Выставка рассказывает о предметах, которые сопровождают человека с первых дней его жизни. Куклы, звери, герои сказок, машинки, мячики, кубики и другие игрушки помогают ребенку познавать окружающий мир. С их помощью маленький человек учится бытовым навыкам, узнаёт новое о мире профессий и примеряет на себя различные роли, которые ему предстоит воплотить во взрослой жизни.
В 1932 году в городе Загорске (ныне Сергиев Посад) был создан Всесоюзный научно-экспериментальный институт игрушки — единственное в мире научно-исследовательское учреждение в сфере разработки и производства игрушек. В 1934 году был организован Комитет по игрушке, который осуществлял политико-идеологическое руководство и контроль за созданием и производством игрушек. Игрушки этого времени достаточно просты, сделаны из прочных материалов, таких как металл, дерево, резина, вата и плюш. Они полностью отражали идеологию Советского государства.
В 1950-е годы отдаётся предпочтение игрушкам, обучающим детей практическим навыкам, — появляются куклы, одетые в представителей различных профессий.
Игрушки 1970–1980-х годов отличаются бо́льшим разнообразием в выборе материала: традиционные резина и плюш сменяются пластмассой и искусственным мехом. Яркие цвета и разнообразие образов привлекали маленьких покупателей. С развитием телевидения появляется спрос на фигурки героев мультфильмов и детских телепередач.
На выставке представлены игрушки 1930–1980-х годов из собрания Музея современной истории России.

Выставка проходит в зале №15. Вход на выставку осуществляется по входным билетам в Музей.